A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Blue Monkey
Posts: 1061
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 8:48 am
Location: Planet of the Apes
Contact:

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:16 pm

Not sure if they ever fixed this issue in subsequent updates (I'm still on 10.2.4) but if you're still having problems with screen sets when using the floating transport display/Control Bar (FTD), position may have something to do with the bug.

When I first solved the issue on my system I was using the FTD on my second display at the BOTTOM of the screen below the Mixer. Everything worked as expected until I decided to move the FTD to the TOP of the page. After moving the FTD's to the top of the screen my screen sets were messed up again.

Since moving the FTD's on my 2nd and 3rd displays back to the BOTTOM of the screen under the Mixer and Piano Roll (respectively) everything works as expected again, no problems with my screen sets.
MacPro5,1 • 3.2GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon Nehalem • 32 GB RAM
OS 10.12.6 • Logic Pro 10.4.4 • Melodyne Studio 4.1.1
Presonus FireStudio Project • M-Audio Axiom 61 • Alesis ControlPad
and a banana.
 
DanRad
Posts: 1082
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:17 am
Location: Los Angeles, cA
Contact:

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:17 am

I've been suffering this problem for about 4 months. I'll try the FTD solution and see what happens.
Mac Pro 3.33 6 Core
10.11.6
Logic 10.2.4
Taurus
 
User avatar
Nomad76
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:25 am

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Sat Dec 28, 2019 11:01 am

Just had this problem. After reading the thread, I tried right clicking on Logic Pro on the Dock and selecting "Options". Then I assigned Logic Pro X to "None". This fixed it for me. I'm using Logic Pro Ver 10.4.8 and OS 10.13.6
• Logic X 10.4.4 • OS X 10.13.6 • Imac • 3.1Ghz Intel Core i7 • 16 GB Ram • RME Fireface UFX • Impulse 49 • Maschine • Skillful Fingers
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 8613
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:58 pm

Although I cannot try it, thanx for sharing your tip!
LogicX 10.5.0 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.4.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.4
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, Eucon McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, MIDIQuest, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
User avatar
Nomad76
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:25 am

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Sat Dec 28, 2019 1:42 pm

You’re Welcome!
• Logic X 10.4.4 • OS X 10.13.6 • Imac • 3.1Ghz Intel Core i7 • 16 GB Ram • RME Fireface UFX • Impulse 49 • Maschine • Skillful Fingers
 
abrokentenor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 3:14 pm

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Fri May 08, 2020 6:16 pm

Nomad76 wrote:
Just had this problem. After reading the thread, I tried right clicking on Logic Pro on the Dock and selecting "Options". Then I assigned Logic Pro X to "None". This fixed it for me. I'm using Logic Pro Ver 10.4.8 and OS 10.13.6


THIS GUY.

TRUE AMERICAN HERO.

Unless you're from somewhere else in the world. I guess you could just be a general hero.

Thank you!
 
JoeyB
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 9:53 pm

Re: Multiple Monitor Screensets not staying put

Tue May 19, 2020 9:58 pm

Switching desk tops does not work consistently some windows move to another desktop