Logic Pro X and the end of the road…?

siderealxxx

Hi, I don't post here much because I generally don't need much help, but I wanted to write because I really feel that I've reached a cross roads with Logic Pro X… this is a big deal for me because I've been using it for 20 years and I work with it every day professionally.

Firstly I want to say that on the whole LPX is still a great piece of software and mostly meets my needs. Whilst I have some ongoing frustrations with some features and bugs etc, I can live with most of it as long as I can still do what I need. But to be honest there's one thing that has ruined my expereince and enjoyment of LPX completely and (I'm sorry to say again) that's the GUI colour scheme. I've reached a point now where I've had enough and need to take action.

This isn't just a moan because I don't 'like' the way it looks. It's actually playing havoc with my eyesight which is making navigating around Logic (which used to feel transparent) much harder. Naturally this has completely affected my enjoyment of working with the software and I actually feel I've been less productive as a result. I've actually taken to inverting the colours in OSX to compensate - hardly ideal, but still preferable.

I believe with 10.1 the developers had an opportunity to demonstrate to us that they would compromise and offer alternative user schemes (at the very least a 'Classic' theme). It appears they're not going down that road for now (if ever) so those of us who have issues with the GUI are left to either live with it or find inadequate alternatives (3rd party colour hacks, inverting OSX colours, reverting to LP9).