Recommend me a professional Virtual Instrument Library

Hey Guys

So I'm looking to invest a bit of money and get a more professional sounding Virtual Instrument Library than the one that I have in my Logic Pro 9. A bit about what I'm looking for:

I'm a composer with a background of Jazz and Classical Music. So mostly, I'm interested in real, acoustic instruments. Specifically for Orchestra. So I'm looking for a wide, varied, realistic set of virtual instruments that can mimic as close as possible the real thing. Especially when it comes to brass (which in Logic Pro 9, sound TERRIBLE, especially the trumpets). The strings should preferably have as many options as possible when it comes to all (or at least the basic) types of dynamics on the string. Logic Pro 9 comes with Tremolo Strings, Pizzicatto Strings and Legato... and that's it! But I need more. I'm talking Ricochet, Sul Ponticello, Con Sordino, etc. I mean, just trying to write a simple melodic line that is played fast for the strings, becomes a nightmare with the Strings Instruments that Logic Pro 9 come with. It's like they were meant only for chords, but when trying to write fast melodies, it just doesn't work.

Likewise, my Logic Pro 9 library is lacking on acoustic instruments, like Drums. Most of the Drum Kits are electronic types for hip hop, techno and such. In general, I'm in need of more acoustic percussion, not just for jazz but for all genres.

There's of course the Vienna Symphonic Library, which is the first one everyone talks about. But I'd like to hear about other options as well. Also, are there any virtual libraries that offer you the possibility of testing them before deciding if you wanna purchase it?

Thanks!

http://www.try-sound.com