Can't create New Track after Phase-Locked Editing? [SOLVED]

blrusso

Hi All,

I just used the Phase-Locked feature of Flex editing to quantize and edit an acoustic guitar recorded with two microphones. The editing worked great, but now when I try to create a new track, all I can get is a semi-duplicate of one or the other of the two edited acoustic guitar tracks. I say semi because the new track actually returns the pan and volume to the defaults (and weirdly causes the original track to revert also). At the same time, the new track puts itself in the same Group as the acoustic tracks and also turns the Q-reference function on. If I attempt to change the new track by turning of the Q function, then it also turns off the Q function of the guitar track that it's mirroring.

I'm turning to the forum because I'm hesitant to experiment too much more on my own, for fear of losing the great edits that I've already been able to make.

I hope this makes sense; I'm new with the terms, and it seems pretty complicated as it is.

Thanks for any help.

Brent

962061655_ScreenShot2015-04-14at1_27_05AM.thumb.png.81acff0119afb042c70b096545966161.png

Something else to note: when I create a new track (and it just creates a locked duplicate of one of the existing tracks), that third track doesn't even show up in Mixer.

I've tried turning of the Q-reference and turing off Groups, but nothing solves the problem of just getting a redundant track.

At this point, I had no choice but to bounce each track out separately and import the tracks into a new project.

I would still really like to know what the problem was, because I plan on using the Phase-Locked Editing function on more tracks in the future.

I've still got the failed project, and will be happy to try any ideas anyone might have. Thanks.

I'm using 10.1.1 (just neglected to think to update the signature.... will do that).