waves plug ins and logic pro 9

hey everyone,

been awhile since i posted anything, but i still browse the forums pretty often, anyway i value the advice offered here more than any other, concerning logic pro 9. i was thinking about getting waves/ eddie kramer collection of plug ins, to use in logic pro 9. anyone using this, are there any issues ? would love to hear what any of you using this, think. from what i've read it looks like it would be a nice additional tool for recording/mixing, etc. however i have no experience with waves products of any kind, so before i buy i wanted to get you more experienced users opinion. thanks in advance.

bill

Running Logic Pro 9 and have quite a few Waves plugins, and they are trouble free. I had a little installation glitch to begin with, but their customer support replied within a couple of hours and had me up and running.

Downs side is they have kind of a subscription service, its kind of odd. If you give them the yearly penance, you get all upgrades made to the products, and all the bundles you own. If you don't, it has no effect on the plugins you purchase as such, you just don't get support or upgrades.

Waves tech support is usually super fast and super helpful, but you need to be paid up on their Waves Update Program.

Don't stress though, it's free for the first year after buying the plugin. If you own some of the other bundles you even get free plugins from time to time. :)

Their stuff is usually super stable and super reliable, but they don't support every platform. They do support the major ones though. Here's a link to the ones the do support.

http://www.waves.com/support/tech-specs/supported-hosts