drum and bass format

aosr

i am very new to logic 7 and producing drum and bass as well. can someone show me, direct me to, or send me a D&B track so that i can get a better feel for formatting. i feel like i'm trying to build something that doesn't exist right now and it would help me greatly if i had something to visualize, dissect, and study. any help would be greatly appreciated.

why not go to beatport.com or the itunes store and download some tracks for inspiration and reference?

I'd look after ed rush & optical, dom & roland, teebee, calyx, noisia to start. there are loads of other names out there.

Also, if you are looking for resources on D&B production techniques, check teh grid @ DogsonAcid.com, but fair warning, the guys on there can be a bit snarky as they hear the same questions from beginners all the time. IF you ask questions in an intelligent way, you can get some really great answers. I've found it to be a great resource for electronic music production.

http://www.dogsonacid.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=4

hope that helps

Thank you Dave. Good advice on the wording when posting--that way I can avoid pointless responses from the likes of Donnie Darko. I was specifically asking about production techniques, not what drum and bass sounds like ("tracks" as in sequenced logic project tracks, etc). I've been spinning for years but am just now beginning to produce. Really just trying to get a visual on what a sequenced amen might look like in the matrix editor for instance. Programming drums in logic isn't the easiest thing I've ever tried, but I'll figure it out eventually--a visual aid of some kind would be very helpful though. I thought with all the diversity of the internet someone might know the whereabouts of a tutorial, sample track, etc. Just wanted a look (I know the sound). Thanks for the tip. I'll try that dogsonacid for assitance, and if anyone wants to get smart they can download some of my mixes and then go hide like little girls (Donnie).