Jump to content

Recovering lost autosave with time machine.


TequilaKez

Recommended Posts

Although I'm glad we finally have an autosave feature, it really sucks if you accidentally chooses 'Saved' and your autosave is gone forever. I'm in this predicament, but it occurred to me that my time machine should have a copy of the autosave files before they were overwritten/deleted. What files would I need to recover for it to ask me again if I want to revert to autosave? Are they in the project file itself, or buried in Application Support folder or something?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok I figured it out. By navigating to Autosave folder inside project contents and entering time machine and going back notch by notch until the autosave files appeared, I was able to recover the Autosave. Just need to restore the whole project file to a new location, open it in logic and boom, it asked to revert to autosave again. Phew!
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...