Jump to content

Delete regions in Project Alternatives


charboltron
Go to solution Solved by David Nahmani,

Recommended Posts

Is it possible to save a new Project Alternative and then go about deleting audio regions, and then be able to return to a previous Alternative and have the files/audio regions still be there, OR does deleting regions in ANY Alternative delete them for all Alternatives that hold the same file?

 

I'm working on some songs where muting/comping isn't really an option (or the best option) because the various versions of the songs have different arrangements, lengths, tempos etc, so it would be useful to be able to reference all the different ideas for a song without having them all on one huge long project or on different projects with different names, etc.

 

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...