Quickly finding the tempo of a dropped wav file....

Bomboclotsky

Is there a way of doing this- this is assuming that the wav file tempo is consistant ie sequenced beats- i am looking to do this with some dance type crap but then adding apple loops to it(aiff) files. Then being able to generate a click- the next question is what is the cheapest way to have an audio interface that will provide click to two musician plus track seperate? I apologize if this is obvious- i am new to this....

First take that wav. and turn it into an apple loop that will allow you do what thou wilt. And as for the click just create an output that will have your seperate mix for you and your partner. Set the ouputs on your metronome (click) to your additional output- the one for the musicians.And about your interface m-audio has very affordable interfaces. :wink:

Thanks for the speedy reply- i have cracked the manual and can kind of see how this might be done- just kiddin NOPE- i see where u try and save it to an apple loop- but i am doing this on a wav file- and the option of setting it to loop-which means the loop will match the tunes tempo is not highlighted. Could i be spoon fed on this one PLE PLES PLEASE- so i have a wav file that needs to be tunred into a loop - for the purpose of being able to sync up with the metronome on the transport panel.... :?

C'mon...it's waaaay easier than that....

you can assign a keycommand to 'ajust tempo using region lenght and locators'

drop the wav file...select one bar in cycle mode...press the keycommandf and

your song is the exact tempo of the file...depending on how many measures you shpould select equal measures as loop length.

tempo exact to 1/1000th mate