live guitar, pre-amp, and Logic Pro [SOLVED]

KeithJames
Go to solution Solved by KeithJames,

Hi LogicPro Help: All of my 15 previous projects have been software instruments built around mic-recorded vocals. Now I’m resurrecting my guitars which have been on ice for a good while and I have a couple questions.

I’m using a TUBE-mp with built-in USB. I would like to also explain that in the last year I have tried to use a Focusrite interface and also an Audient id14-mk2. I returned the Focusrite for the Audient but both only confused me. I was unable to “interface” my interface with my Logic Pro. I’m not a techy; I’m an artist. I’m quite happy to create in my limited tech ability because I can react to what I am technically able to do with my own creativity. But it is true that surely you have noticed that my use of Logic Pro seems perennially on the beginner level, and I have been using it for 10 years, the first five years to produce concert accompaniments at school as a choral music teacher and the last five years creating my own recording projects. Well, I have ditched the digital interfaces and gone back to the TUBE-mp with USB connection. I hated how the Focusrite and the Audient hijacked all of the sound on my entire computer system; and I was simply unable to understand how to interface the interface software with the Logic Pro software. It was a nightmare.

So, now I have two basic questions: