88 key midi controller specific for logic ?

NoPro

I had an M-Audio 88-key controller for a while – actually two of them.  (One of them had lots of "knobs and switches and dials" which I thought I wanted, but found that I never actually used.)  I never had any difficulties with either of them, and Logic recognized them both ... until, in succession, each one of them "simply, quit."  (In each case, I'm happy to say that I was able to sell them to someone else who knew how to fix them and then continue to use them. But I am not that person. I am not an electrician.)

I now use a "Korg Kross II" 88-key synth, which Logic also recognizes out-of-the-box.

Each of these three units implemented "keyboard action" completely differently, but in each case I found that I had no difficulty at all adapting my personal playing to any of them, with just a couple days of practice. Each felt different beneath my fingers, but I had no problem getting the sounds and nuances that I wanted, and I quickly became used to it.

But let me say that, if at all possible, you should go to a music store where you can actually put your hands on and play a piece of equipment that you are thinking of buying.  This is going to be perhaps the single most important piece of equipment that you use every day.  It has to be "right for you," no matter what "right for you" may mean to you.  "You're going to be married to it."  So, a catalog description only goes so far.

Also, the "fee-chur trap."  My feature-loaded workstation implemented all of those features very well indeed, and I bought the instrument for those reasons ... but I never actually used them.  Carefully consider what features are actually most important to your music-making workflow, and try to buy an instrument which does those things very well for you. It is certainly possible to find gear that is "a jack of all trades but a master of none." (Although I would not say this of my M-Audio gear selections.)