Quantizing questions in Logic Studio

Galaxy

Hi guys im pretty new to Logic. Just had a couple questions about quantizing. Are you able to quantize in percentages. I was a previous Reason user and I love how you can quantize in 80%, 90%, 100% or whatever percentage you wanted. Can you do that in Logic? Also I heard that you can quantize audio in Logic. Is that possible?

For midi regions: In the local menu, go to to View>Extended Region Parameters. In the inspector, you'll see what you're looking for.

Quantizing audio: I don't do a lot of it but I know it's absolutely possible in Logic. It probably involves anchor points. I'm sure someone will come along shortly with a better explanation.

For midi regions: In the local menu, go to to View>Extended Region Parameters. In the inspector, you'll see what you're looking for.

Quantizing audio: I don't do a lot of it but I know it's absolutely possible in Logic. I typically just convert audio regions to apple loops, but that's a tempo thing and not a quantization thing.

Probably involves anchor points. I'm sure someone will come along shortly with a better explanation.

Hi,

I was wondering if it is possible to select a region and then grab the envelope line that is over it (whether it be for volume, pan, etc...) and have it automatically break the automation to what was selected. I know that Live and even Pro Tools does this.

I am aware that I can use the Marque tool and then grab the envelope and it will break along the marque selection however, I want to select a given audio region and do the same thing.

Is this possible? I've been messing with it, but have haven't figured it out.

Thanks.

I think Galaxy means can you "partially quantize" so MIDI notes are pulled toward, but not completely to, the exact grid.

I don't know off the top of my head -- Galaxy, please read Chapter 19 of the manual and let us all know how to do it : )

Hi