Album Finished (at last)

aliensong

Hi there good people.

I haven't posted on the forum for ages but I'm very appreciative of the help I have received when I was first getting my head around Logic. :D

I have just finished recording an album that I started 3 1/2 years ago! I certainly haven't been working solidly on for that length of time, it has been interrupted by several house moves, having children....etc.

Anyway I humbly present a link to my myspace page in the hope that some of you will choose to have a listen and maybe you'll enjoy the songs.

All of it was recorded using Logic Pro 7 on my 1.67GHz Powerbook G4 using a Presonus Firepod audio interface and various mics.

http://www.myspace.com/alansouthgatemusic

Thanks a lot.

Im a total newbie to Logic and digital recording period, but man, i really enjoy your music! Very clever writing and i love the general vibe! Is your stuff available for DL anywhere? I'd like to have a listen in my car.

Again, i'm as green as they come, but i'm curious as to how the bass guitar was recorded in "Ring in Insane", if you'd be generous enough share. Any details about the acoustic guitar in "I wore this t-shirt" as well would be appreciated. My apologies if i'm overstepping my bounds here, but i loved those tones. And i'm in desperate need of some pointers in recording bass and acoustic.

Great voice as well!

Kudos to you - i'm enjoying very much - enough to register here and post!

Hey thanks for your generous comments, I'm glad you appreciate my music, it means a lot to me. :D

i'm curious as to how the bass guitar was recorded in "Ring in Insane", if you'd be generous enough share. Any details about the acoustic guitar in "I wore this t-shirt" as well would be appreciated. My apologies if i'm overstepping my bounds here, but i loved those tones. And i'm in desperate need of some pointers in recording bass and acoustic.

Hey Chimpotle, I have no closely guarded secrets, I'm happy yo share.