Logic Pro and Allen & Heath ZED R16 - issues...

Hi everyone, my first post on this forum..

right,

I am using Logic Pro together with the Allen&Heath ZED-R16 firewire mixing desk. The issue i have is that it seems that i cannot route the signal from Logic through the mixer BACK into Logic. I was used to do that using Cubase, but Logic does not give me the option. Or is there? I could overlook things, as i am a Logic pro starter.

Another issue i have is the fact i cannot seem to record the main outs from the desk into Logic...

I have also send an email to A&H about this but i also wanted to drop there questions in here, as i hope some users here know the answer?

reg.

R

Hi everyone, my first post on this forum..

right,

I am using Logic Pro together with the Allen&Heath ZED-R16 firewire mixing desk. The issue i have is that it seems that i cannot route the signal from Logic through the mixer BACK into Logic. I was used to do that using Cubase, but Logic does not give me the option. Or is there? I could overlook things, as i am a Logic pro starter.

Another issue i have is the fact i cannot seem to record the main outs from the desk into Logic...

I have also send an email to A&H about this but i also wanted to drop there questions in here, as i hope some users here know the answer?

reg.

R

I can't help you myself, but have you checked out these Zed-R16 resources?

www.gearslutz.com/board/new-product-ale ... mixer.html

www.zedr16.thebeatunion.org/index.php?title=Main_Page

I'm thinking of buying a Zed-R16 so I would be interested in hearing your experiences. How stable is the Firewire connection? What is the latency like?

Hi Tankfield, thanks for your pointers!

I am happy with the ZEDR16, it sounds very good and the analog eq is realy nice to have. The FW connection is basically flawless, no probs there..