Problem bouncing the output channel

Tjaba

I recently started using Logic Pro and today was the first time I tried to master the mix as a whole.

When I bounce the song, the outcome is very low in volume, so I think the compressor I used in the output channel doesnt make it to the final mix.

(I suspect that none of the effects added to the individual tracks make it to the final mix either, when bouncing.)

Do I need to make a certain change to the settings? I'm a real noob to this, so I have no clue what to do.

Help would be much appreciated.

Nobody?

Hm. well, I think at least you could have put in the least of effort since yesterday, like, figuring out whether your two assumptions about compressor on the output channel and effects on individual tracks are actually true or not.

Or, since this question comes up, like, every other day, you could have tried reading or even searching the forum for the tons and tons of threads which deal with this.

Come on,

Thanks for the encouragement, I'll use it later on.

the solution is probably very simple. :)

In fact it is, but if what you state about your level of knowledge is true, then it is not simple to explain, as you wouldn't understand much of it.

Please help me out.

My sincere advice is: Use the Search of the forum, it's covered as nauseam here.

Christian

Well I guess things are really working out for you then..

So you know the answer to my problem?

You actually spent time and energy to express your smugness, when you could have helped me just as easily. Yes, my Logic Pro knowledge might be limited, but I'm not stupid.

Regarding whether my 2 assumptions are true or not, the effects were just a little reverb here and there, which makes it hard to be 100% sure if they're present in the bounced outcome. On the compressor tip, all I can say is that the volume is very low compared to what it sounds like when playing the song in the interface.