nanoKontrol

JustJack

Im having trouble using a nanoKontrol with logic pro 7 .... when i start logic i get it says " can not load module nanoKontrol " and for some reason its not even turning up in the setup .... Any ideas ? im a bit new to this so go easy on me ...thanks

when i start logic i get it says " can not load module nanoKontrol "

Is that a Logic alert? Or does that appear in the Logic splash start-page? Or where?

and for some reason its not even turning up in the setup .... Any ideas ?

Usually this indicates a driver problem. The NanoKontrol has a driver that is automatically loaded when you first connect it to your computer - did you see the driver being installed?

No just tried it and i still get the msg when i open logic , Could not load module , nanokontrol ,

You are sure you deleted the control surfaces file with Logic closed, then restarted Logic?

Because it's that pref file that contains the references to the third party nanokontrol module - without it, Logic should not be looking for that module.

Yes .. It does just like you said it would , logic replaces it . but still no luck . if the worst comes to the worst . I was thinking mabey if i remove logic from my mac and reinstalling it and see what happens .... No matter what i do i always get that same msg ..

Temporarily remove your control surface preference file. Logic will build a new one when it runs.

/Users/*you*/Library/Preferences/com.apple.logic.pro.cs

Does this solve the issue?

I've just reread that you are using Logic 7. In which case, that's not the correct pref file - iirc Logic 7 keeps the pref files in a Logic subfolder in the prefs folder - /Users/*you*/Library/Preferences/Logic/ rather than the prefs directory itself - so try moving the files in there to the desktop, then running Logic.