Logic Library replaced by smaller one upon adding reverb?

Lexbrooke

Hey all

I'm new to Logic so the answer to this is probably very simple!

I've been writing music with the instruments in the logic library however whilst writing and after adding some reverb to one of the instruments the main logic library seemed to disappear and was replaced by another 'smaller' library. I couldn't get the other library to come up again.

Could this be something to do with me changing effects on one of the instruments? All tracks are selected as software instruments.

Any advice would be great!

Thanks! :)

your picture is not a proper link

without seeing it, i would imagine that you just need to bring the focus back to the instruments

if you click on the instrument in the channel strip you are using e.g exs24, this should then bring up the presets linked to that...clicking on the blue highlighted section of any of the effects in your channel strip (providing they are logic native) should bring up presets pertaining to those effects

try, and let us know

Lexbrooke, what most likely happened here is that you changed the Library focus from your Channel Strip Setting to your reverb plug-in. Look at the left channel strip in the Inspector. A white frame around the channel strip setting button (top) or an insert indicates library focus. If the focus is on the reverb plug-in, the Library shows you Reverb settings (a "smaller" library).

Simply click on the channel strip setting button again to give it library focus.

Right, I clicked on it and it has brought up the main library again although I believe it is slightly different. From my understanding this is a library where the instruments sounds are completely 'dry'

In the other library I was using there was a lot more choice of acoustic piano sounds, for example. It's missing the yamaha piano hall sound I was previously using.

Edited by Lexbrooke