Jan Steele Posted January 15, 2012 Share Posted January 15, 2012 In the Ultrabeat manual it says this Note: When you save a drum kit with the Settings menu, only the location of the sample is saved with the setting. An Ultrabeat setting doesn’t actually save the audio files themselves—merely a reference to their hard disk location. If you load a setting that contains a reference to a sample that has been moved or erased, a dialog prompts you to specify or find the sample. To avoid this problem, it is highly recommended that you use the Finder to create and manage a dedicated Ultrabeat sample folder—for all sounds and kits. I'm not clear about the significance of this. So far I haven't tried to create any new Ultrabeat sets using samples, and I'm not likely to in the near future. So is this instruction a housekeeping one for people who are doing this or is there some other reason for it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.