Tips on getting Mainstage 2 running?

LogicIsDoomed

I'm ready to venture into using MainStage 2 for the first time in live performance. I've never used MS before, ever!

So I'm hope those of you are very experienced can help me get going in the right direction. Below are some initial questions I have.

1) Do I need to have an audio interface to run MS2?

2) Do I need to have midi interface to run MS2 or can run midi out my controller via a USB cable?

3) I'm planning to purchase some 3rd party sample libraries to use with Logic 9.1.7 & MS2. Some of these libraries are massive in size (20GB - 200GB). So then, should my 3rd party libraries be housed on an external hard drive? Will Logic and MS2 be able to access these samples from an external hard drive in a live performance situation without crashing, choking and burning??? Or is it best to only use sample libraries that I can store on my internal macbook hard drive???

4) Is it good or imperative to have 2 macbooks running in a live performance situation? If yes, please explain why running 2 macbooks with Logic and MS2 is better than using only 1 macbook in live performance?

5) What are the best MS2 tutorials I should watch on Youtube? Please post youtube link(s) you think are the best to help a novice learn MS2.

"Logic is Doomed" as username and you ask for help? :-) Hmmm... gotta appreciate "nerve"... so here's my quick response to your questions.

1) Do I need to have an audio interface to run MS2?

Yes, in theory you *could* take the audio out jack of your MacBookPro (am assuming you'll be using a MBP), but that's not a serious solution (and prone to ground loop buzzes). Answer is still "yes" then.

2) Do I need to have midi interface to run MS2 or can run midi out my controller via a USB cable?