Advice on: best female vocal effects to use on recording

Hi everyone

Really getting stuck into my music lately, and this coming Friday evening, I have been asked if I can make a fun vocal recording with a family friend. She's only 10 bless her, but has a lovely sweet voice, and her Mum asked me if I could make a few recordings of her and put them on CD etc. They are both extremely excited about this mini-project, and are very grateful to me for saying I will have a go at doing something for them. I have set expectations with them that I am NOT an expert; I might have some OK'ish kit et al, but my knowledge is very limited - though of course I will most certainly do my best for her.

This is where you experts and your experience comes in - I need to tap into it folks :)

So, I know which songs she wants to attempt and can get hold of the instrumental versions of these which is no problem, but what I am after is some advice on what might be the best post vocal effects to use on a young 10yr old girls voice. As some may know, I am pretty new to vocal recording, but have had some success with my daughter Heather singing, and her friend Shannon playing guitar. I am wondering how to get the very best results from LogicPro9 and which effects to apply to really bring her voice out - so I don't let her down.

Are Logic's effects good enough or should I be looking to buy any vocal plug-ins perhaps?

I will record 'dry' of course, but are there presets in Logic9 that cover the younger female vocal? I guess each session is unique, with settings and effects applied dependent on kit, conditions, set up etc... but if there's any advice anyone can give me that will help me create a decent recording for her and her Mum & Dad - there's a few beers in it for you if you ever find yourself in glorious Wales.

:)

I guess each session is unique, with settings and effects applied dependent on kit, conditions, set up etc...