Exs Instruments take forever to load

mastermind59

I'm using a brand new mac pro, latest version of logic with a lot of high quality sounds, probably over 50gb's organized in the proper places within the exs instruments and samples folders. Almost every exs instrument is taking at least 5 minutes to load some taking over 10. I have repaired permissions, I even ran exs manager a few times to relink all the instruments and samples, but this unbearable problem will not go away. Any ideas on how to fix this, or is logic really this inefficient?

Thanks.

what exactly does project manager do, i'm new to macs and logic, but I have learned pretty fast, just never used project manager.. does it relink instruments and samples or something? i'm running a scan of the folder that holds the instruments and samples right now, but i'm not sure exactly what it does..

what exactly does project manager do, i'm new to macs and logic, but I have learned pretty fast, just never used project manager.. does it relink instruments and samples or something? i'm running a scan of the folder that holds the instruments and samples right now, but i'm not sure exactly what it does..

They must load in a second depending how big the bank is, but even my 200 zones banks load in 2 seconds.

I just swapped from pc to mac too, also own a 2.66 now.

Sometimes i use to wait for 15 minutes to load the next exs bank when i was on pc, it was scanning/searching all drives, even inserted cd's.

Maybe you have a network option running that exs try to enter for searching.