Best Logic Pro X training / courses?

fearofbirds

Hi,

I am a beginner and just bought Logic Pro X. I have never used the software before, though I have used Ableton Live 8 and Protools a little bit.

I am hoping to do some training or a short course in using Logic Pro X. I am in Melbourne, Australia, and can't find any training out there. I am wondering whether anyone knows of anything, whether in Melbourne or online, that would be worth investing in.

I know there are videos on Lynda.com and Macprovideo.com, but it doesn't look like they have much on the new version X.

Thanks in advance!

We are currently working on the certification curriculum and the corresponding Logic Pro X Apple Pro Training Series book, but that will take a few months, so meanwhile as Jamie said there will be no Apple certification training available on Logic Pro X.

However that doesn't mean there are no classes on Logic Pro X. We have already scheduled two classes, one three day beginner/intermediate class on september 13-15, 2013, and one intermediate/advanced on electronic and dance music production on september 28-29. I made an announcement here or you can look directly at our class page, however as of this writing the curriculums are still being rewritten so you won't see the updated Logic Pro X curriculums yet on the class pages.

We are also working on a one day Logic Pro X "primer" class for september 7th, 2013, that will be addressed to all intermediate/advanced Logic Pro users, meaning people who already knew Logic Pro 9 really well or for example attended a Logic 101 class with Logic 9 but want to update their knowledge and learn what's new in Logic Pro X.

I know you're in Australia, but consider a trip to Los Angeles - you won't be our first student to fly halfway around the globe just to attend one of our classes! I've had students fly from Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan, China, Korea etc... :D

Let me know if you have any further questions on our Logic trainings.

Hi,