fcb1010 to control "go to next marker"

EffettoNotte

Dear logic X users,

I am new to the mac world and logic. I have been using Cubase for years and recently I decided to switch to this new system.

I am trying to use logic both for recording and for live uses.

I am aware of the fact that there exsists a software called Mainstage for Live purposes, but since during live I only use the computer as a player for sequences (sending click to the drummer) without doing any live modification or sound generation, I was trying to use only logic for the moment.

On Cubase I used an fcb1010 to control and navigate thrugh the marker of a project.

I want to do the same here on logic. I manage to create the markers along the project, but I can't make the fcb1010 to work.

I tried to use it as a control surface, but I can't find a voice to define a generic control surface.

I tried to use the learn function on a volume command and it works, so the fcb1010 is seen by the system, but I am not able to set the "go to the next marker " fuction (on the keyboard it is a simple key combination like # + . ) but when i try to select manually the command in the editor, it is disabled.

What should I do??

I have a motu express, and the fcb1010 is connected to the midi in of the interface.

Thank you for any suggestion

I tried to use the learn function on a volume command and it works, so the fcb1010 is seen by the system, but I am not able to set the "go to the next marker " fuction (on the keyboard it is a simple key combination like # + . )

You can use the Learn function in the Key Commands window ("Learn New Assignment" button) to trigger key commands using a MIDI device (your FCB1010, for example). Just make sure the key command you want to control is selected before you click the assignment button.

J.

Use the KEY Command screen and at the bottom you will find the Learn New Assignment key.