creating environment LFO

hungrydave

After the initial amazement at the fact that someone made this... Unfortunately, it's not really working out for me.

It resets in cycle mode and has to be manually restarted. Same goes for just hitting stop and playing from the beginning. I'm trying to use it as an autopan, and every time i start the tune i have to go into environment and manually start the thing going. Apart from just being a pain, this means i can't bounce the track.

There's no 'depth' control. I don't necessarily want to sweep from hard left to hard right, i'm looking for something more subtle.

Atlas. I hear you, but there are plenty of applications that are more performance based where using automation is not preferable. For example would you want to draw automation for your rhodes tremolo every time?

Rainstick, you're talking my language. Maybe we can consider some ideas together as i'm new to logic and environments.

I did have an idea though. Some of the plug ins use their own sequencers, for example ultrabeat, which run independently to logics MIDI clock, but can also sync to it when it's running. So how about having a hi hat on 32's. This would generate some MIDI independently to logic (ie. it's running even in stop mode). Transformers could then be used to change that note info into controller data. If the sequencer had velocity options then you could draw a sine wave on the velocities and use the tempo for wave frequency (probably this could be done with transformers for better results).

I tried this last night, but unfortunately ultrabeat doesn't seem to send out any midi data from it's sequencer, it's just internally routed. Maybe there is a plug in that does?