Why is learning the functions of logic so difficult?

shriscean

In my humble opinion, just the name alone LOGIC says it all. I've been using Logic for 7 months now & I've done plenty recording sessions in Logic with no problems. However, when it's time to edit my sessions Logic is wicked for that. I come to find out that Logic is soooooo deeeeeeeeep. I also get the impression that it's telling me figure this one out buddy. For ex. in ultrabeat when loading a sample it wont play the sampl like it should. you have to do this & that to play a simple sample. there was a thread the other day about someone having problems with the snap mode. The snap mode is so logical, it works like a charm everytime. As for me, it's gonna take years for me to fully understant the powers of Logic pro 7. So I dont really understand the big fuss about when Logic 8 will come out. Apple is taking it's time because Logic 8 will be the one. Logic 8 will be sooooo bad that it will.......anyways, Dont give up on Logic. Injoy the ride.

Peace

sure just start to see what happens if you press such button or key or whatever and little by little you get the picture

personally i don't think logic is hard to learn i've been with it for since months now and it never crossed my mind that it require a lot of effort to learn it.

though i do have found in forums that people thinks or say or heard or whatever logic is hard to learn i believe that is a myth a shadow or something

eitherway i think it's worth it

I found Logic to be a very hard app to grasp, but that's because I have no DAW experience prior to it.

If you are still having issues, I strongly suggest checking out macprovideos.com and pick the Logic bundle. i did. Shaved years off of the learning curve for me. And one of the stars of the tutorials, Steve Horelick (am I spelling that right Steve?) is a frequent visitor of this forum.

Hope that helps.

X