Use G5 dual 2 now, moving to new MacPro soon...

I currently use a G5 dual 2 in my studio now, and I am about ready to move to new MacPro soon.

However, I seem to see here, that many people get the same errors of the same issues I get with Logic Pro... with the very latest Mac Pros. Is this just user set-up error, or will a new Mac Pro not solve most of these errors?

This will be a BIG move for me, and I make my living off the music, so I need to be very careful that It goes smooth.

1. all plugins have to upgraded to UB. Ugh. Some are too old. Some I have to purchase (WUP).

2. My UAD-1 & TC Powercore cards are the old style PCI cards!

3. I have years of old Cubase songs, and they are not updating 3.1 for UB! So they will force me to upgrade to Cubase 4 to be able to work on the old stuff in UB.

4. Lots of other software needs upgrading.

5. I'm sure there is more.... hidden problems that will arise.

at least my 2 Dell 24"s will still work. :)

Any suggestions or warnings from people who have made this transistion?

Right now Logic crackles when I use NI heavy plugs, unless I bump the buffer up.

But we all know that means tracking problems.

Will this type of issue be gone, or are you guys still needing to bump up the buffers and such with your new Mac Pros?

I know I will be able to use more Ram, but that does not seem to be an issue for the way I work now.

Who has upgraded and seen issues go away due to that upgrade?

Right now I'm working pretty good, but I do get a lot of errors.

Core Audio Error.

Sync Midi & Audio error.

Mystery errors.... (see other post)

etc etc....

Thanks

I currently use a G5 dual 2 in my studio now, and I am about ready to move to new MacPro soon.

However, I seem to see here, that many people get the same errors of the same issues I get with Logic Pro... with the very latest Mac Pros. Is this just user set-up error, or will a new Mac Pro not solve most of these errors?