Environment files for older instruments/modules

UnAsked4
Go to solution Solved by fuzzfilth,

I am very new to Logic Pro X, but I want to control some "legacy"? equipment with Midi.

I'm looking for environment (LSO?) files for the following:

Yamaha S90 Es

Proteus 2000 with composer Rom

Roland Jv-1010 with bass-&-drums expansion card

If such files can't be had, does software exist to build them?

Thanks,

UnAsked4

I've checked in all my archives but couldn't dig up anything related to your modules. Maybe some patch lists are still floating around on the net.

Basically, you create a Multi Instrument in the Environment, then double-click that Multi-Instrument's header (gosh, I haven't done this in like 20 years). There you can enable different banks, according to your module. Then, you paste lists of 127 preset names for each bank. Finally, you select the format of the bank change command (usually it's cc32).

From then on, you can use the Multi Instrument as the track instrument in the main window and choose bank nr and preset name from the instrument inspector on the left.

• 4 weeks later...

I can't believe my good luck in finding this thread, I just dusted off my old JV 1010 (last used c. 2001) and am trying to graduate from Garage band to Logic (formerly a digital performer user). Thank you for this information!!!

I wanted to post this other thread here too for newbies like me, it has more info on this topic:

Thank you @fuzzfilth!

• 4 years later...

Thank you David. It's been a while since I last visited here...I'm not sure when I have time for this but I already found some youtube video about this issue but thought that I could save some time and nerves if someone got one....  I will post again if (when) I'm stuck with it. 😉

• Like 1