Option Drag to copy not working in 10.7 [SOLVED]

christo456
Go to solution Solved by David Nahmani,

Hi,

Its been a long time since i needed this forum. I recently upgraded to a new M1 mac from my old Imac and downloaded the test version of Logic 10.7.3 onto the new machine and have been setting up all my plug-ins and libraries for the past few weeks. Today I decided to start my first real project and notice that I couldnt do the normal OPTION drag and copy of regions that I have been doing for over 10 years in Logic. Have googled issue and played with setting but still cant just use pointer to select a region and drag/copy it while holding down OPTION key, I'm releasing the mouse key first as usaul when option copying but each time i do this the region just moves like a normal drag and the orignal region is not where it was. Would appreciate any help, Thanks.

Hi David, Good to see you still helping out with solving Logic Issues all these years later.

So, When i drag the region with option held down it doesn't immediately say Copy Region but says Move Region and then flickers between the two options . When it seems settled on Copy region ( shown in your screen shot) I unlclick the mouse to copy the region but the region doesn't copy it just just moves.

Chris

Hi David, Good to see you still helping out with solving Logic Issues all these years later.

So, When i drag the region with option held down it doesn't immediately say Copy Region but says Move Region and then flickers between the two options . When it seems settled on Copy region ( shown in your screen shot) I unlclick the mouse to copy the region but the region doesn't copy it just just moves.

Chris

Do you have a faulty 'option' button maybe? Try the other one on the other side of the space bar. Also: aren't you releasing the 'option' button too early? Before the mouse button release? Keep the 'option' button pressed.

• Solution

Chris

It does sound like a wonky keyboard perhaps? Try this: