Hand wrist issues need a better mouse.

Go to solution Solved by David Nahmani,

I mainly need a mouse for logic only . I have some major wrist/finger issues . I am considering a vertical mice but they are getting some not so hot reviews …..any suggestions ? I’m right handed….also I use as many keyboard shortcuts as I can   . I have and older wired Logitech trackball that is ok for most things but zooming…a wireless Bluetooth would be cool but so many and varied prices  ….Thank you 

Edited by NoPro
Added content

I've been using a vertical mouse for several years now and it really helped with certain hand issues. The downside is that now the part of the hand hurts that almost always touches the desk...

Tried a separate trackpad - did not help for me. For a while I used a laptop instead which also helped because having the hand(s) lie flat on a surface (and moving the cursor mostly with the thumb) provided some relief.

But I'm certain that every case is different.

• Like 1

Thanks ….all reviews are all different with different issues after a while …and aside from the mouse itself ….

it sucks wrist finger issues and you know when you have them .

I think I’ll keep 2 mice hooked up and go between for a specific task. A PITA either way….but I’ll still take suggestions …

I have a mouse and an Apple Magic Trackpad on the right and an Apple Magic Trackpad on the left. Scrolling is much better this way and it saves a lot of of click-drags which are the ones that hurt our fingers most. I used to have a trackball that I had out a couple of weeks ago after many years. It felt much more clunky than I remembered, but the one thing I liked is giving the ball a spin and because of the momentum of the ball the cursor moves across the whole screen with just that one touch. 

Anyway, yes, once you have the pain, you understand... and people who don't have the pain don't get it at all...

• Like 1