Moved from Play to Opus - Midi data is still intact but no "replacement instruments"

adguy31
Go to solution Solved by EverVale,

Hey all.

Noob here but a long time Logic user.  I finally got so frustrated I had to reach out and start an account here so I look forward to all the great help!

About 9 months ago I finally switched over to Opus from Play.  Then when I had some free time I wanted to go back in and address some songs, fine tune them, etc.,.  As I open up the project I am told "PLAY" is missing (yep, knew that one) so I went in and changed all the Play tracks to Opus tracks.  However, the Opus stuff no longer points to the instrument used within Play (also within Opus because those libraries never changed).  I know the instruments because I labeled them but I don't remember what version of them (e.g. what specific Cello did I use or which Violin and from what Hollywood Orchestra).  So my point is this... is there anyway to replace and UPDATED instrument so that it points back to the originally used instrument and setting without having to go back and, essentially, recreate all my past instrumentation and settings?  Any help or knowledge on this would be greatly appreciated.  Thank.