How to download packs in Logic Pro

Kyliann
Go to solution Solved by scg,

Hi, 

I am a beginner in Logic Pro X and I have downloaded some packs (packs not from logic) (reverb and sample) on my Mac but I can't find them in Logic Pro, I don't know what I do wrong, maybe it's the moment I download a pack or maybe I don't know how to put them with the other packs of logic...

Can you help me please ??

42 minutes ago, des99 said:

You'll need to be specific as to what this "pack" is? Logic project files? Audio recordings? Loops? Sampled instruments? Preset packs?

What do the install instructions that come with the downloads say?

1 hour ago, Kyliann said:

Hi, 

I am a beginner in Logic Pro X and I have downloaded some packs (packs not from logic) (reverb and sample) on my Mac but I can't find them in Logic Pro, I don't know what I do wrong, maybe it's the moment I download a pack or maybe I don't know how to put them with the other packs of logic...

Can you help me please ??

For example, I have the "808 bass module 2 lite" except if I'm wrong, I think it would act like an other instrument plug-in no ? But I don't know how to find it in logic or use it.

Just now, Kyliann said:

For example, I have the "808 bass module 2 lite" except if I'm wrong, I think it would act like an other instrument plug-in no ? But I don't know how to find it in logic or use it.

It would be helpful to answer the specific questions we asked. If you don't *know* what the exact content you got is, then at least provide a link to it so we can try and work out how to help you.

Otherwise, all we have is "I downloaded a thing, I don't know what it is, how do I make it work?" and without knowing what the thing is, none of us can help you.