A jazzy Christmas arrangement

Myron

A Few Wise Guys

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=6024799

Drums are Toontracks DFHS

Bass is Larry Seyers Upright

Horns are Quantum leap

piano is Logic 8 Steinway

NICE HARMS, bro. great arrangment, too. very organic-feeling. i love the solo section with the pedaling bass at the start; taste.

this is butta, kid! i'm into it.

all honesty, i'm hearing the drum programming a bit, but i think you did such a great job of creating the part that it's barely noticable....you WOULD have a hard time convincing a deep jazzer that drum programming on a tune like this is passable, though! in other words: I WANT TO HEAR BILL STEWART ON THIS TUNE! hehehe.

beautiful, musical arrangement.

Thanks for your honest comments.

I'm a drummer so I pains me sometimes to listen to the programmed parts, too! The funny part is I rarely play the kit anymore so I'm not sure if I'd do much better on the real thing :oops:

Bill Stewart? Oh man he's one of my favorites!

Thanks again for listening.

A very brillant arrangement, and a very brillant programming. I love the bit of irony there is to programming real, organic music. Congratulations.

You also did a wonderful joob with that Larry Seyer bass.... I never thought it was an easy one. Perhaps you know the acoustic bass on Trilogy, imho a bit easier to make sound realistic... but you dont seem to need it anyway.

I just wish horns would be possibel to get from programming. Don't get me wrong: I think that what you did is flawless, the nuances, the dynamics, etc... it's just that it's got this "Hohner Melodica" timbre that gives it away.

Once again, congratulations.

I just wish horns would be possibel to get from programming. Don't get me wrong: I think that what you did is flawless, the nuances, the dynamics, etc... it's just that it's got this "Hohner Melodica" timbre that gives it away.