Updated Link fixed "Singapore Shores"

liquidlogic

really like the composition and the 'eric johnson'-y tone....nice vibe

2 things (if i may).....the guitars are mixed from a guitarists point of view....too loud :D , and i think that you need to work a little on your timing...

the rhythm track sits well, but you seem to rush the lead....because of the very sparse, open nature of the beat,and laid-back vibe of the tune, it tends to notice more when your timing strays...it's easier to time to faster tempo

a suggestion...when you record the lead,add some more percussion elements to the cue (maybe hi-hats on 16's)...this will give you more reference to time to...obviously, these extra beats can be ditched at mix-down

and remember...TURN THOSE GUITARS DOWN :D :D :D ...(i am also a guitarist....it takes discipline, but makes for a much more cohesive whole)

really like the composition and the 'eric johnson'-y tone....nice vibe

2 things (if i may).....the guitars are mixed from a guitarists point of view....too loud :D , and i think that you need to work a little on your timing...

the rhythm track sits well, but you seem to rush the lead....because of the very sparse, open nature of the beat,and laid-back vibe of the tune, it tends to notice more when your timing strays...it's easier to time to faster tempo

a suggestion...when you record the lead,add some more percussion elements to the cue (maybe hi-hats on 16's)...this will give you more reference to time to...obviously, these extra beats can be ditched at mix-down

and remember...TURN THOSE GUITARS DOWN :D :D :D ...(i am also a guitarist....it takes discipline, but makes for a much more cohesive whole)