Logic is getting stale, and my art is suffering.

I need help; big help. I've been using for about 8 years and have never really found a 'true-and-true' method for writing music. I really want to start taking my stuff seriously in 2008 (as I'm on the verge of just 'dumping' music creation for something far less stressful...) but I don't know where to start in 'reinventing' myself within Logic.

Where should I start, guys? Any suggestions you can make will, hopefully, improve my mood somewhat... (I have a big black cloud over my head at the moment).

I need help; big help. I've been using for about 8 years and have never really found a 'true-and-true' method for writing music. I really want to start taking my stuff seriously in 2008 (as I'm on the verge of just 'dumping' music creation for something far less stressful...) but I don't know where to start in 'reinventing' myself within Logic.

Where should I start, guys? Any suggestions you can make will, hopefully, improve my mood somewhat... (I have a big black cloud over my head at the moment).

Some things that I have been told when in similar situations:

1) Walk away for awhile (at least if it is not your main source of income). And for awhile I mean at least a week or two. Do other things. Things that you wouldn't normally do since you were working on music. Go outside. Read a book.

2) Try to create something that is diametrically opposite of what you have been doing recently. If into house, try hip-hop, or glitch, or orchestral pieces, etc.....

3) Drink better wine. :lol:

This is the key to your problems:

stop using logic, stop trying to record and just pick up your instrument.

A lot of times I find that recording can stifle my creativity. Therefore, I think its best to stop trying to record for a while and start messing around on the keys or the guitar. You can jam out, go through some covers or try to compose that way, but it will feel a lot freer and inspire more creativity that a computer does.