beni benassi/Global deejays

Hey you guys,

i recently started playing around with techno/hard house.

Ive searched all over the internet for samples similar to those that beni benassi and global deejays use. can anyone help me out? or tell me where i can find some?

also, im sure most of you are familiar with the song 'satisfaction' by beni benassi.

I was wondering if any one can tell me what can i use to try to recreate the main synth lead?

Ive tried the ES! and ES2 but no luck so far.

As far as I know mate, its pretty much a bread and butter sawtooth wave, most synths have a similar sound so have a play around with the oscillators and eventually you will get that sound.

A great synth for techno and house is Refx Nexus there is definatley a bennasi sounding preset on there.

Good Luck.

Hey you guys,

Ive searched all over the internet for samples similar to those that beni benassi and global deejays use. can anyone help me out? or tell me where i can find some?

also, im sure most of you are familiar with the song 'satisfaction' by beni benassi.

I was wondering if any one can tell me what can i use to try to recreate the main synth lead?

I will try to upload a patch I made that (I think) has the gist of the Benassi Bass sound, which may be what you are calling the lead.

To be sure, you HAVE TO sidechain it to the kickdrum to get THAT sound though. Also, there is a space designer on there, but you have to sidechain post reverb. You can substitute a silverVerb or what-have-you to reduce the CPU.

Now, if anyone can give me pointers to making that squeezed bassline that Max Graham has been using recently. Very nasaly, but lots of bass presence......

Alright. First attempt at sharing a cst.

Here goes. Remember, you pretty much have to sidechain to a 4 on the floor kick for this to get the right feel. IIRC the compressor is after all other effects. If not, put one there, sidechain, and play around.

Best,

AB

this is actually pretty good!! =]