Mod Wheel switch MIDI channel for articulation

Note from admin: scroll down to find the template in my 2nd answer

How can I have logic recognize when I change the mod wheel to x it will change the midi channel to x

So, lets say when i set the mod wheel to 0-20 it will correspond to midi ch 1. If I set the mod wheel to 21-40 it will correspond or change to midi ch 2 etc.

I would cable transformers in series, one transformer for each range/midi channel. This will change the MIDI channel of the Mod wheel data, but do you also want to change the channel of the notes?
David I want to understand this so bad, but I need a little 101 on this if you dont mind.

I understand the concept and the end result but Im completely new to transformers as far as actually using them other than humanizing and that sort of thing.

Im trying to do this for miroslav articulation switching within one track. I know Rohan has his articulation demo which is amazing but thats really intense and a little to advance for me right now as far as understanding it completely which is something I want to do.

yanizle - you should try to do this with one transformer and map the range, such as in my picture.

stevenson,

I think that would only work if you route the data as shown below. Davids suggestion may actually be quicker to implement though.

bendtochan.jpg.eab5b1b55c4e843cff245a51c33b8440.jpg

that won't work in the context of what yantizle is trying to achieve. he doesn't want to map the cc1 data to channels, he wants to use the cc1 data (modwheel) to change the midi channel of notes on the fly. davids method is simplest to do straight off, but my way would allow one transformer to do the job rather than have a series of them. yantizle would still need a cable switcher though. all my moethod does is map his modwheel range to a specific value that can then be used to make the cable switcher switch to the right the cable.