nedd these quick tricks? new to logic.

danielkip

I am new to logic since i used cubase before. There are something i would like to know how to do.

-when i make samples in a sequence of audio files and they overlap each other, how can i make them cut these overlapping areas?

-in one track i have a hi hat sequence. i want to make the first one beat harder and the next one softer and so on. in cubase i have control of each sample individually. In logic, when i go to the wave editor and i reduce gain, it works for every piece of that sample in that track.

-how can i create a new region from an audio file that i have just hidden the start and the end of it for example?

thanks for you patience.

know these are noob stuff, but it's tricky when it comes to changing to a new platform.

I am new to logic since i used cubase before. There are something i would like to know how to do.

-when i make samples in a sequence of audio files and they overlap each other, how can i make them cut these overlapping areas?

-in one track i have a hi hat sequence. i want to make the first one beat harder and the next one softer and so on. in cubase i have control of each sample individually. In logic, when i go to the wave editor and i reduce gain, it works for every piece of that sample in that track.

-how can i create a new region from an audio file that i have just hidden the start and the end of it for example?

thanks for you patience.

know these are noob stuff, but it's tricky when it comes to changing to a new platform.

Hey.

Hi there.

Opa, e aí, belezinha?

Mais um brazuca?

Isso tá ficando como Miami.

:)

Well, I really recommend you reading the manuals and buying David Nahamani's Book to learn Logic.

Also, take a close look on the video tutorials from MacProVideo.com.

So. If I understand you correctly:

1) Use No Overlap drag mode in The Arrange.

2) There are a lot of ways of dealing with MIDI data in Logic. A lot of ways.