Orchestra for free

Hi, Im new to logic 8 haviong previously used Cubase SX3 on a PC and nearly lost all my hair with its insessant freezing.

What I was wondering if someone would guide me on is Strings.

I had Edirol Orchestra on Cubase and whilst I read that most suggest EastWest, Garritan etc Edirol suited my needs and having NO money I saw no need to upgrade to a better class.

Now Im on Logic Im without any strings and still NO money so Ive been searching. I do have Kontakt2 if thats any help but I really could do with some guidance on some sort of Orchestral plugin or stop gap that I can use to create pop strings that dont sound like a synth from the 80s.

Apologies if this has been covered numerous times and I have had a good read of the forum but i was hoping someone would be kind enough to take me by the hand and nudge me in the right direction.

Thanks so much

Lee

Really? Damn.

It was more of my friends friend really. He notorious for changing his systems all the time.

Sweeping away all hes done and restarting, it sends his fellow musicians crazy.

I'll have to track him down.

Any suggestions for the mean time? Something that would pass that I could use to record the MIDI then replace when (if) I get the discs.

Oh my God! No wonder theres no stuff about this out there if thats what comes out the box!

No none of that. :(

I suppose when I get hold of this guy Ill have to get these discs. Im cant believe how stupid Ive been. Min you Ive had the iMac a little while now and its only the last two weeks that Ive been trying to get to grips with Logic.

Im really kicking myself now.

:(

Oh my God! No wonder theres no stuff about this out there if thats what comes out the box!

No none of that. :(

I suppose when I get hold of this guy Ill have to get these discs. Im cant believe how stupid Ive been. Min you Ive had the iMac a little while now and its only the last two weeks that Ive been trying to get to grips with Logic.

Im really kicking myself now.