Any guitarists using Mainstage/Guitar Amp Pro?

THEjohncarroll

I'd love to hear your stories. Stories of success, failure, frustration, things to look out for, etc. I'm a professional guitarist, and the option of using my laptop instead of schlepping an amp in certain situations makes buying Logic Studio even sweeter. Any thoughts?

jc

I use PodFarm Platinum that was just released by Line 6. Fun fun!

Note that Todd Rundgren's Arena CD was mostly done on his laptop using GearBox, RiffWorks and triggering guitar sections with the Reason sampler!

:D Thanks, guys. I'm getting excited about purchasing Logic Studio. I'm gonna try to use GAP in Mainstage to play in certain live situations. Any bugs are known issues to look out for?

Just a practical one, depending on your setup you need monitoring. I've played a PodXT via PA and general monitoring, but it was tricky, much easier if you have a point monitor behind your back with the guitar sound.

Hey, excuse me!

Or as my nine yeared son often says, "Okay GP, but not quite Einstein..."

Don´t even know if I came to the right forum or topic?

Here´s the deal: Onemanshow for kids. MacBook Pro with Apogee Duet firewire.

1. Electric guitar that would like to pass through Mainstage for effects - then out to Bose LII ToneMatchMixer. No problems!

2. Backup/playback audio file - from Mainstage (or other application in MacBook Pro) out (in stereo) to another input in Bose ToneMatch (at the same time, of course). Hmm, problems?

3. Input from Vocalist Live on the floor - to computer - effects (Mainstage?) and then out to a third input in ToneMatch... Big problems?

Is there some kind of device or software that can split the signals before Apogee Duet? On the other hand - how trigger audiofiles from Mainstage?