Jump to content

new project from existing tracks


billybloom

Recommended Posts

hi Scott, thanks for replaying.

i tried that but doesn't it mean it have a lot of extra wight now ? because i could still see all the files i used for the first one located in the bin

 

In your new project. Delete the Audio regions that you don't need from the tracks. Then go to the Bin. Under Edit select Select Unused. Then (also under Edit) select Delete. This will delete the files from your new projects Bin but not from your HD. Since you probably want the Audio Files to remain on your HD for the original project?

 

And as always. Make sure you are backed up before doing this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...