Please help

pifencing

Hi - I'm pretty new to Logic Pro 7 but I've read the maual and appear to be trying to export audio as per those instructions. I've a finished song that I want to export (1) as a final mix (2) as an mp3 and (3) as single track audio files SDII or AIFF so I can send to someone else who is working on the track.

Manual says I can bounce/mix from the arrange window FILE/BOUNCE or from the track mixer in global view by clicking on the BOUNCE button on the master output 1-2 fader. (All individual tracks are asssigned to output 1-2)

When I click on BOUNCE, nothing happens then the system crashes with the prompt 'Logic Pro has unexpectedly quit'. Because it crashes at this stage I don't get to the pop up that gives me options to choose file format, resolution, sample rate etc.

Not sure if this has anything to do with the error but when I start up the programme I get following error message:

Text not found

check text resource for

ID 'KF(*

I am able to export the audio from the 'close up' image of the audio wave form where there is an option to 'save file as' but I need to be able to BOUNCE from the arrange window and track mixer window to get a final mix of all tracks as a stereo pair.

Has anyone overcome the problem?

Thanks

ian

Hi - I'm pretty new to Logic Pro 7 but I've read the maual and appear to be trying to export audio as per those instructions. I've a finished song that I want to export (1) as a final mix (2) as an mp3 and (3) as single track audio files SDII or AIFF so I can send to someone else who is working on the track.

Manual says I can bounce/mix from the arrange window FILE/BOUNCE or from the track mixer in global view by clicking on the BOUNCE button on the master output 1-2 fader. (All individual tracks are asssigned to output 1-2)