File organization help

symphinity

Hello everyone. I am a fairly new user to logic pro 9. I have been working with it for about 6 months now, and have run in to a situation pertaining to file orginization. I have been working on an album, and now that I am progressing to the mixing stage, I have been creating a new mixing project for each song. Next, I imported each of the recording session files in to a new mixing project, and delete all the extraneous tracks so I was left with a clean project with just the final tracks I am using for mixing. My goal was to simplify the layout and workflow for mixing, and also cut back on the project size to help efficiency on the CPU. On a couple of projects I have started to get this dreaded error message when I open the project:

"One or multiple files have changed in length, as a result x number of files have changed in length or content position."