Question About Composing W/ Ultrabeat

So i've been making hip hop beats for about 2-3 months, and have a question I hope someone can help me out with.

I know when composing you want to keep everything in key? Don't know the exact wording but for example if my piano melody starts on C, my bass should start on C, etc.

My question is should the same be done with the drums? I find myself doing so. If my kick has the first oscillator open, and the pitch is on G1 and moves from there, ill make sure all of my drums start off on G. I know music is experimental, but with the drums am I helping myself out with this logic, or just restricting my options?

Goddam these forums are dead

You don't 'compose' with a drum sequencer. 'I' should be capitalized. You don't need your bass to start on C when your piano does. Drums are generally not pitched instruments. A kick or tom or what-have-you may start and resolve at a pitch, but there's a big bend in between. Music isn't always experimental. I don't see how changing a sample's tuning restricts any options. Getting annoyed after waiting a day for a forum response is rude. 'Damn' has an 'n'. Punctuate your sentences, please. I doubt the validity of the OP being a 'genius.'

You don't 'compose' with a drum sequencer. 'I' should be capitalized. You don't need your bass to start on C when your piano does. Drums are generally not pitched instruments. A kick or tom or what-have-you may start and resolve at a pitch, but there's a big bend in between. Music isn't always experimental. I don't see how changing a sample's tuning restricts any options. Getting annoyed after waiting a day for a forum response is rude. 'Damn' has an 'n'. Punctuate your sentences, please. I doubt the validity of the OP being a 'genius.'

This fuckin clown. Don't get all butthurt bro. All of my 'I's are capitalized where they should be, thanks for looking out though lol troll