Remove dialog confirmation before audio deletion

andymerlino

Hello I'm new to Logic but I really cannot find an answer in the manual about this small but (for me) annoying thing.

When I record an audio region in the arrange view then I want to delete it, I press Delete button but each time Logic is asking me confirmation if I want to keep or delete the audio from my HD... "Delete recorded audio file from disk?". I want to remove this confirmation dialog since it is interrupting my workflow. I don't care to decide in that moment if corresponding audio file can be removed. This is something I will address when I've finished the project and want to clean up.

Please tell me there's a way to avoid Logic from asking the same question for each audio region I delete... How??

Many thanks for your help

Andrea

• 3 months later...
yeah that works but is super annoying if you are trying to delete other files.. Is there not a way in the preferences to turn this dialogue off?

No, there isn't. And though I understand why you want rid of it, I think you can also understand why it is there. Audio recordings are unique things. And if there was a way to turn it off, you would someday delete a crucial take and curse the day you "unbuckled".

• 4 months later...

I'm sorry but I cannot understand why it is there. It isn't in pro tools. It isn't in Digital Performer. It isn't in FCPX, etc etc etc. This is egregious. I'm a big boy, I know the difference between deleting a region and deleting an audio file. In any pro workflow this is a huge time waster.

The responsible coder's thing to do is put a "don't show this dialog again" check box.

Does Apple read these posts?

I'm sorry but I cannot understand why it is there.