a point to learn

el-bo

in a bit of a fix....should i or shouldn't i?????

i'm quite new to logic pro...i have only dabbled in logic 5 on pc a few years ago and up until january of this year, have been mostly working with cubase(pc)

i am managing to record a lot of stuff...mainly midi with soft synths, but have a lot of guitar compositions that i need to get outta my head and onto my hard drive

the thing is that these compositions are very important to me and i've just invested in this beautiful macbook and software to accomplish the task and do justice to the recordings

the problem is that my workflow is all over the place...i am just kind of bluffing my way through but i lack the basic grounding in the software so i know i'm missing out on a lot of chops to streamline my whole experience...i haven't even started with audio yet and i have approximately 30 guitar compositions to track

now i'm quite prepared to throw myself right into the process of learning the software...and today i even considered buying those stickers for the qwerty keys to make the shortcuts easier...i also thought to get the macprovideos to guide me through...and this is where i hesitate

all of this speculation of logic 8 has got me wondering (something will happen eventually)...is it worth splashing out the money for the videos etc...and putting such a mammoth effort into learning how to use a program whose ways may soon be extinct

any thoughts???

cheers guys

i understand...it seems to make sense to keep it similar so as to not alienate their huge user base....but it happens....true progress can't be made without tearing some s#!+ up

many people are pointing out that it just doesn't fall into the style( not only visual) of other applications from the apple stable, and for it to become more user- friendly would ultimately lead to major changes