Improved VEPro 5 Integration

Wolfie2112

I'm fairly new to Logic X, but one thing I have have been struggling with most is routing multi-timbral VI's via VEPro. Unlike Cubase 7, it's a real chore to get this all routed properly. I'm really enjoying Logic, but this would be a real benefit for many users. And on that note, VST3 implementation would be fantastic, especially for VEPro. :lol:

There are probably thousands of film composer out there that incorporate VEPro into their setups, so this really makes sense.

It's true Multiport midi is only supported in vst3.

You can find a lot of workarounds to that on the internet.

You can use the event input plugin but it introduces weird latency issues.

You can also use tools like Ski switcher, transmidifier http://www.bewaryprods.com/software/products/TransMIDIfier/ and a video showing how to set it up

, audio grocery logic toolkit http://www.audiogrocery.com/a.g_toolkit_pro.htm , hardwiring more than one computer via adat/ madi plus layback system or use the method one new instance for 16 midi channels to mention just a few.

My observation and personal preference is:

With SSDs, Powerful Macs and kontakts purge function you can realize a modular template approach in logic without or only partly involving VE PRO. That is what I started using now when working in Logic. (Related to vst3, complexity and expression maps I work with cubase 7.5)