Logic Helps Score EMMY

steveH

I know this is not quite a forum topic but I just got nominated for an EMMY for Outstanding Music DIrection and Composition for a PBS kids show, Reading Rainbow, that I've been writing for, for 20 years! And what's really great is that ALL the music was created and produced with LOGIC! Which brings me to my next point:

Logic has proven to be a tremendous platform for scoring to picture. Even with its quirks, I can quickly and efficiently get down to getting the job done. I've tried several other software platforms, including DP, and none of them offer the ease of use, speed and the creative flexiblility of Logic Pro when it come to scoring. Logic Pro, over the years, has become a vital part of my creative process... not unlike a great piano is to a pianist. I love this this program!

Hey, if there are any NATAS voting members out there, help me Steve Horelick and LOGIC win an EMMY. How's that for a little shameless self promotion?

Thanks for listening!

EmmyNom.pdf

Here's the Emmy PR release:

I know this is not quite a forum topic but I just got nominated for an EMMY for Outstanding Music DIrection and Composition for a PBS kids show, Reading Rainbow, that I've been writing for, for 20 years! And what's really great is that ALL the music was created and produced with LOGIC! Which brings me to my next point:

Logic has proven to be a tremendous platform for scoring to picture. Even with its quirks, I can quickly and efficiently get down to getting the job done. I've tried several other software platforms, including DP, and none of them offer the ease of use, speed and the creative flexiblility of Logic Pro when it come to scoring. Logic Pro, over the years, has become a vital part of my creative process... not unlike a great piano is to a pianist. I love this this program!

Hey, if there are any NATAS voting members out there, help me Steve Horelick and LOGIC win an EMMY. How's that for a little shameless self promotion?