A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
Sascha Franck
Topic Author
Posts: 965
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 5:51 am
Location: Hannover/Germany

Function menu greyed out in audio editor after switching flex on/off

Tue Apr 21, 2020 1:34 pm

Title almost says it all. Switch a channel to any flex mode and switch it off again and most of the function menu is greyed out for no reason, the latter being provable because in case you restart Logic, the menu isn't greyed out anymore.
2010 MP 2x2.66GHz, 16GB, 500GB SSD System/Logic drive, Zoom UAC-2, LPX 4.2, OSX 13.6.
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 8620
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: Function menu greyed out in audio editor after switching flex on/off

Thu Apr 23, 2020 12:32 am

Not here in LPX v.10.4.8
LogicX 10.5.0 ( & 9.1.8),MainStage3.4.3
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.5
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, Eucon McControl, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, MIDIQuest, etc...
PC, iPad3(V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
Sascha Franck
Topic Author
Posts: 965
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 5:51 am
Location: Hannover/Germany

Re: Function menu greyed out in audio editor after switching flex on/off

Thu Apr 23, 2020 1:16 am

10.4.8 here as well (and High Sierra)
2010 MP 2x2.66GHz, 16GB, 500GB SSD System/Logic drive, Zoom UAC-2, LPX 4.2, OSX 13.6.
 
paulwhitesos
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:17 am

Re: Function menu greyed out in audio editor after switching flex on/off

Wed May 20, 2020 11:21 am

I have noticed this too with Logic 10.4.8 and Mojave on a 2012 Mac Pro. Sometimes I have to bounce the track in place or drag the track contents to a new track to get the functions back again. Most annoying.