No audio signal in logic w/Apollo!

GeZa
Go to solution Solved by GeZa,

From one day to the next my logic pro x would not record audio and it's driving me crazy!

I use an Apollo Twin w/thunderbolt as an interface, and there is a signal from the mic and the guitar to the apollo, and I can hear it in my monitors, but it just does not register in Logic. The input settings are also correct and the apollo is the chosen O/I device in "preferences". Cables also work. I've upgraded to Sierra, but this trouble actually occured on the previous OS version, like I said, just form one day to the next, without me having downloaded or done anything.

I am no professional so my abilities are limited, but I have uninstalled and then reinnstalled Logic and I have downloaded the latest driver for the Apollo. No luck. I have also tried the seemingly random google-advices to turn off count in and turn on "built in settings"-switch back to the apollo in "preferences". None have worked, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by GeZa

Thanks for replying.

Do you mean just arm the track, like in make it record-ready? Doesn't do anything, and ofcourse I have allready done that, but I'm not sure if that is what you meant...?

Here is a screenshot of the situation. There is a signal in the Apollo console, but none in logic:

screen.thumb.png.57a8fd56c41e6aed48a73263959c31bf.png

It could be many things... here are a couple of things to try: 

1. In Logic, choose Logic Pro X > Preferences > Audio > General. Make sure "Input monitoring only for focused track, and record-enabled tracks is not selected. 
  2. In the same pane, make sure "Software Monitoring" is selected.
  3. I'm not familiar with the Apollo drivers but sometimes the input numbers don't match, so you can open a new empty project in Logic and create as many audio tracks as you have inputs on your interface, say 18 for example, choose "Input 1", select Ascending and Record Enable: