On a budget what Macbook to run latest Logic Pro

Hi there friend, a total beginner here looking for a pros advice)

I want to create my home studio, I am on a budget, I want to buy a macbook to run latest logic pro with full  sound 72 gb library..

but couldnt decide on macbook,

14 inch 16 inch are way out of my budget, which i am indecisive between macbook pro 13  m1 2020 and macbook air, so

these are my budget affordables, but other than these if you suggest anything else even if you suggest older models thats okay with me as long as I will run logic smoothly with full sound library, therefore using all the vsts and plug-ins.

my primary usage of macbook will be music production, and I will not have any work loads othrr than logic pro projects and music, I really need your help, What macbook would you suggest to run logic pro the latest version without any problems while running vst, plug-ins to avoid freezing

My feeling about this subject: Buy the more you can, especialy with the more RAM you can.

And add a big external SSD (the biggest you can afford, 1To, 4To...). You think a 72gb library is enough but no, it will not be enough for all the other libraries/sounds, etc... you will get.

As an example one of my folder for Kontakt libraries is more than 300go. And this is the folder only for the free stuff and personnal sounds, I've an other drive for the paid libraries. For Decents Sampler (free stuff too) it's a folder of, let me check, 180go and for .sfz / .sfo it's a tiny 80go folder.

And I guess I'm a little player.

And I don't talk about a dedicated drive/partition for your time machine (500Go seems OK in my opinion)

Edited by FLH3

Depending of your production, I believe that soon or later (read sooner than later) you will need a bigger display, as working with reduced screen asset gets pretty challenging pretty fast…

Here is an interesting article to read before committing…

Mentioning about your actual budget could help…

Edited by Atlas007